Introduce Yourself!

Please tell the other Clean Power Community members about yourself. Feel free to tell them about the organization you work for, where your past professional experience lies, what motivated you to sign-up for the Community Forum, and any relevant information about your work. Remember to set-up your profile with this information as well!

Hi Clean Power Community!
My name is Laura Beshilas. I am a researcher at the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL) in Colorado. I coordinate the ALP Grid Renewable Energy Community of Practice (ALP GRE CoP) and am thrilled to be using the Community as a way for CoP members to connect with each other and other clean energy practitioners.

3 Likes

Hello everyone!

My name is Jess McDonald. I am an associate with Propel Clean Energy Partners and support the Clean Power Hub. We’re really excited to provide this platform for you to connect with your peers. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have about how to use the Community or the Clean Power Hub.

2 Likes

Hello Clean Power Hub Users!

Jeff Logan here, also with the National Renewable Energy Laboratory. When I joined NREL over a dozen years ago, we were considered a small national lab with about 800 employees. Today, we are nearing 3,000 staff, attesting to the speed and power of the current energy transition. We look forward to hearing from you on how to speed up the transformation of your power grid(s).

2 Likes

Dear all,

I am David (Jacobs), Managing Director of IET - International Energy Transition GmbH. For the past 15 yrs, I have been working on policy design for power markets with increasing shares of renewable energy sources. Looking forward to the discussions on this platform!

1 Like

Hello everyone,